Webinar broadcast: 16 April 2020

08h00 New York | 12h00 GMT | 13h00 London | 14h00 Paris | 14h00 Amsterdam | 14h00 Johannesburg | 17h30 New Delhi | 20h00 Singapore | 23h00 Melbourne

Now that an enhanced solar model is emerging – combining newly cost-effective solar technology with conventional diesel- or gas-fuelled generation – it has become an important conversation for executives on how to take up the opportunities presented by solar-hybrid systems.

In recent years, photovoltaic (PV) systems and battery storage costs have steadily dropped making it an affordable energy source for companies operating in remote areas.

To understand the benefits of hybrid systems and the opportunities presented from battery storage, JinkoSolar uses case studies from East Africa that can be replicated by companies in similar markets.

This webinar will highlight the ‘hybridisation & self-consumption’ as well as the latest PV technologies and their impact on the price per KWh.

Panellists:

Mohamed Saady Dweik, Technical Services Manager – MEA | JinkoSolar

Anthony Mburu, East Africa Business Development Lead | Tesla

Geoffrey Ronoh, Technical Director | Ofgen (Kenya)